City Council

Palm Valley is a type A general law city which operates under a Council form of government.  The Council is made up of the Mayor and five Council members.  The Mayor does not vote except in the case where his/her vote is needed to break a tie.  Palm Valley does not have a City Manager type of government.  Instead, the Mayor is the chief executive officer of the city.

The Mayor and City Council members are elected for 2 year terms with no term limit.  In odd numbered years, the Mayor and 2 Council seats are up for election while in even numbered years, the other 3 Council seats are up for election.  Palm Valley elections are held each year in early May.

Council Members

City Council meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month unless circumstances call for a change.
The meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall, 1313 N. Stuart Place Road.
All meetings are open to the public.


Eric Hoff
Mayor Pro Tem


Annette Baker
Place 1 Councilwoman

Gilberto Lucio
Place 2 Councilman

Michael-GalvanLisa Taylor
Place 3 Councilwoman

Jerry Wade
Place 4 Councilman